top of page

The content on Breitflyte Airline News Network will always be free and won’t require a subscription. is a participant in several affiliate advertising programs designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to affiliated sites.  We may earn a commission if you click on or make a purchase through one of our links.  Thank you for supporting our affiliate advertisers. 



Air Serbia Expands Codeshare Partnership With Aeroflot

Air Serbia and Aeroflot are expanding their existing codeshare partnership. With the expansion, Air Serbia will place their JU Code on Aeroflot flights to Yerevan and Seoul, while Aeroflot will add their SU on Air Serbia flights to Sofia.

Air Serbia Airbus A319 - Courtesy Air Serbia

On Friday (November 19, 2021), Air Serbia, the Serbian national airline, announced an expansion of their existing codeshare with Aeroflot. With the expanded agreement, Air Serbia will place their JU code on Aeroflot flights to Yerevan and Seoul, while Aeroflot will place their SU code on Air Serbia flights to Sofia. The codeshare expansion also includes Air Serbia’s flights to Krasnodar and Rostov-on-Don, which will now also have Aeroflot’s code, in addition to the existing codeshared routes between Belgrade and St. Petersburg which are operated by both carriers.

In Friday’s announcement, Air Serbia’s General Manager – Commercial and Strategy, Jiri Marek, said,

“We are continuing to develop our successful cooperation with Aeroflot, looking forward to further expanding our mutual business relations and increasing connectivity within our networks, which will enable us to provide more choice and offers to our passengers. This is of particular importance in the circumstances of the pandemic in which we are currently operating.”

The codeshare agreement also includes flights operated by Aeroflot between Moscow and Istanbul, Yekaterinburg, Kazan, Krasnodar, Novosibirsk, Omsk, Rostov-on-Don, St. Petersburg, Samara, Sochi and Volgograd, as well as Air Serbia’s routes between Belgrade and Banja Luka, Istanbul, Podgorica, Sarajevo, Skopje, Tirana and Tivat.

Source: Air Serbia

bottom of page